December 15, 2017 - Director Dave Gruber retires  
  At the January 18, 2018 Board meeting, the Eagle Bend Metropolitan District Board accepted the resignation of Director Dave Gruber, effective December 10, 2017, due to his election to the Aurora City Council. With Director Gruber’s resignation, there is a vacancy on the Metropolitan District Board. The Board will be accepting letters of interest and resumes for the Board opening until January 26th. At which time the Board will review all submittals and will appoint a new member to the Board at the February 15, 2018 Board Meeting.

The term for this seat will only be through May 2018 due to the May election. The 2018 election will be to elect three Board members for four year terms and one Board member for a two year term (this seat is open due to Director Gruber’s resignation).
Anyone interested in running for the Board would need to fill out and submit a self-nomination form (the link is below) and must be a registered voter in the state of Colorado, live within the state of Colorado and own property within the District.

Please direct any questions to District Management at 303-779-5710
        Director Appointment and Election Procedures    
          Self Nomination and Acceptance Form     
  Previous 2016 Election Information      
  Resolution for Board of Directors Regarding Election    
    2016 Elections Results      
  Previous 2012 Election Information    
       Procedure For Filling Board Vacancies    
       Regular Election May 8, 2012 Certificate of Results    
Copyright © 2010-2018 Eagle Bend Metropolitan District